The wedding guest dress

If you have read the last post, then you know that I am going to finally show off the dress I made for my mother that was invited to a wedding last May. It is one of this year projects that I am feeling satisfied with.

The colors looks great on my mother and I feel like I made something that she asked for. She wanted to be elegant and simple but still have some glitter and beads.

I have used the be dreamy dress pattern from Ellie & Mac, without sleeves. The cape or shawl is from Vogue patterns. You might have seen it before?

My mother commented that she really liked the dress, and how fun it was to have a sparkling cape to wear with it. She said she felt very elegant and royal in this dress.

One of my new ideas are to make more plain colored dresses and try to create more accessories to mix and match for different events.

I wish to have one more bigger sewing project this year but I have a feeling it won’t happen as I have been busy with other things in my private life, that I might write about later.

2 thoughts on “The wedding guest dress

Leave a comment