Say hello to my little friend

I have been quite busy since summer. We bought an apartment. Fixing and making the apartment comfortable took a while to do. (We had no bed and had to sleep on a mattress on the floor for a month, and we had to buy a new fridge and we had some problems with making it fit in the kitchen, so we had to fix that, and I believe it was more but I forgot). We did not do any big renovations, but it still tired me out.

However, in September we decided to add a new family member. Something I have been wanting for many years.

This is Oskar, our little puppy!

A cute little boy, who has been by my side since late September, and we have already made a strong bond. Of course he is a typical puppy that has turned our life upside down, but he is learning quite fast how we do things. We are still trying to get used to having a little bit different routines aswell as teaching him some of our old ones.

It did not take long before I started training him to be in my sewing room, and he is doing well, but he also likes to play a lot before I can start working. Sometimes he tries to sew too, by standing on my sewing pedals… That is when I know I need to take a little break and play with him.

This month has been so different to what I am used to. I have to wake up earlier and go to bed earlier, I have not been able to go to the store without Oskar or finding someone to babysit for an hour and I need to take him outside at least three times every day.

The first week was hard, but every day has had their up’s and down’s. Now I am starting to feel that I can maintain the routine, and I often take a nap on the couch with the puppy before working in the sewing room.

You might see him on my blog from time to time and you can already see a few pictures and a video of him on my Instagram.

This post is not very sewing related but it is the main reason that I might not have many sewing posts for the next few months.

One thought on “Say hello to my little friend

Leave a comment