October 2023

This month went too fast for me this time. I felt that I finally got to do some sewing but I have also been busy with being a puppy-mom.

For those who have not read the post, you can read more about my little puppy Oskar, here!

This month I finished 10 sewing projects and good amount was orders, but also something for myself. I have tried a few new patterns and next month I will be testing more patterns that I hope I will enjoy making and wearing.

Since we got a puppy, I have not been buying as much fabric as earlier, because a lot of my time and money goes to Oskar. In addition, I have already started to plan Christmas gifts for family and friends this year and right now, it seems like I will not have as much time to sew gifts this year as I had planned in August.

Here is what I bought this month:

Here you mostly find fabrics for warmer and cozy clothes that I really need this time. My puppy keeps destroying my pants and sweaters so I need to make some new pants and sweaters or cardigans. I am also planning to make a little sweater for Oskar, he needs some clothing’s too because he will still be a puppy the whole winter and our winters are cold and long.

I did “buy” more, but it was my mother who bought those fabrics, because she wanted me to design a new dress. Therefore as payment, she bought some extra fabrics that I wanted.

My fabric shelf is very full and I need to start working more, but I guess it will take time before I can work as I used to. I also have a little bit of trouble with taking photos of the clothes I have made recently, because of the colder weather, and I have been feeling very tired lately, which makes it harder to take the pictures because of my low energy.

I have been planning to get better lighting and I have found a nice spot in my apartment where I can take pictures, but it might not be possible until after Christmas.

The next two or three months I might not post much about sewing projects, but I am planning to post about the sewing room project. I also might blog more about other things in sewing that I have been thinking about since last year. Maybe I get to work with some bigger projects before this year ends. I am already planning a special dress for my mother and might make some special dresses or clothing’s for myself.

Anyway, have a happy Halloween, be safe, and see you soon!

Leave a comment